I finished this short story

image

Also before I forget….

I finally tailored up and finished this short story. Saturday, I turned off my phone. I placed my headphones on and listened to the Stevie Wonder station on Pandora.

Before my station was just jazz but that day I felt like doing different. That different worked for me. It allowed me to zone out and finally focus on the chapter I couldn’t do. The songs played even further gave me illustrations to produce in my new upcoming book.

Guess the main point is- I finished that short story.

I also learned that stuff doesn’t always have to go by any set routine that I place on myself.
So I switched my tunes to rhythm and blues and that worked well. So well I was flowing in more words in no time.

I only stopped and became overwhelmed once I decided to read the whole book again in its entirety. 

But hey….who says I have to do that yet again.

Just chop it up into small bites and continue the writing.

Leave a Reply

