Butterflies flying high…

image

Today I listened to a tribute song sung by Lauryn Hill in tribute of Nina Simone. I am one of the ignorant when it comes to Nina Simone. I never heard of her songs before at all but… Lauryn Hill did a great job remaking this one here, I have heard. Written below are a few verses of that song.

Butterflies flying high
You know how I feel

Birds in the sky
You know how I feel

Leaves attached to trees
You know how I feel

Fish in the sea
You know how I feel

Sun shining bright
You know how I feel

I allowed each of these words to sink deep
I meditated and thought out each expressive thought
And the melodies attached to the words of impact
Allowed me to be there
Free
Peace
Joyful
Still
Flowing
Displaying
Living
And so forth
Our little reminder for today

Birds flowing in the sky
You know how I feel !

Live.Love & Learn

Leave a Reply

