I thought about you.. You know!

image

I thought about you.. You know!
My mind visited you almost on a daily
It made up compassionate, honorable and strong
As time past though… Boy was my mind wrong
But I thought about you.. You know
As my mind made trips and carried my wisdom along with it
But heyyyyy my mind would always dream up.. Romance and perfection
Wonder why it left out.. Illusion and deception?
Anyway, I thought about you.. You know
As I went thru my rough stages in life
And delusions gave me thoughts that you sir was life!
Haaaaa, such a naive girl
Looking for diamonds in a distracted world
But I thought about you.. You know
Especially after I tipped my illusion glass over
And I walked out as I tossed fantasies over my shoulder
And then I smiled as wisdom became my next drink
And that foolish side you knew, she’s no longer in me
So yeah I had to rewind to think… Wow such a longggg foolish dream
So Yeahhhhhhh… I thought about you.. You know!

Leave a Reply

